Unusual Easter..

Happy Easter everyone!

I hope you all had a great time yesterday. My Easter was once again away from my family and all the traditional greek festivities, but I had a great time staying in Florence and since in three months i’m leaving I want to enjoy every corner of this wonderful city..

IMG_9638

IMG_9646

Unfortunately this year I missed the  Scoppio del Carro, remember this  folk tradition of the city? So me and Nadia went for lunch at 4 Leoni, one of my favorite restaurants where I alaways eat Fiocchetti di pere in salsa di taleggio e asparagi (pasta filled with pear in taleggio cheese and asparagus sauce ) the best dish ever!

IMG_9659

IMG_9663

20140421-113934.jpg

 

Then we went for a coffee at Piazza Santo Spirito and then for a gelato at Gelateria La Carraia, one of my favorite places for ice-cream! Soon i’ll share with you all of my favorite gelato places in Florence!

IMG_9731

 

IMG_9756

20140421-114010.jpg

IMG_9768

IMG_9800

Aperitivo time! The weather was great and we were close to Ponte Vecchio, so the only place where you can sit outside without all the tourists passing by is Amblé, situated only a few steps away from the famous ladmark, in a well hidden square away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Number 1 on the unusualflorence map! A space designed as a living room where you can eat and shop at the same time, so first you can have a sandwich and if you like the chair or sofa you are sitting on, or the cup of tea you’re drinking you can actually buy them! 

IMG_9815

IMG_9822

I had a Spritz “Bunny” and then a delicious tramezzino. 

IMG_9806

IMG_9804

IMG_9855

IMG_9853

At first we were only me Nadia and Elisabetta, but slowly the company grew and Matteo Q., Irene, Matteo B., Michele, Francesca and Elisa were added to our lovely company. I had a great time this very “Unusual Easter” thank you guys!

IMG_9829

IMG_9841

IMG_9851

photos © chrysoula papagianni

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

