Wandering around the Ionian..

Back to Athens after 10 days of vacations.. After I left my father’s village at Olympus, I travelled towards northwestern Greece and more specifically the cities of Kanallaki,Parga and the enchanting Acheron river. I had already visited the area 3 years ago, so I was more relaxed this time and I really enjoyed seeing these amazing places again! After that I went for the first time to Lefkada, an island of the Ionian sea which is  connected to the mainland by a long causeway and floating bridge. Having visited several islands of the Ionian, I can say that Lefkada has the most impressive beaches, I visited only 3 of them, Kathisma, Pefkoulia and Egremni beach which is included in the world’s 100 best beaches according to CNN’s ranking. I’m definitely coming back to see the rest of this beautiful island!

More details about all these places in the future!

IMG_7206

Beach of Alonaki near Kanallaki

IMG_7207

Panoramic view from Parga’s castle

IMG_7213

Acheron river

IMG_7242

Kathisma beach

IMG_7241

Pefkoulia Beach

IMG_7226

Egremni beach

IMG_7244

Thanks to for the photo of me above

IMG_7237

photos © chrysoula papagianni

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

