Travels

Young people, families, hard workers are so ‘lustfully’ waiting for a moment like this every year. Vacations. They might last for only a weekend, for whole weeks or even months. In anyway, these little breaks, and I say little because no matter their duration they are never enough,  make the difference. Not only because we get away from our routine, but because travels hide deeper senses that sometimes cannot be unveiled if we do not start traveling. As St. Augustine said ”The world is a book and those who don’t travel read only one page”.

life-quotes-travel-is-the-only-thing-you-buy-that-makes-you-richer

Personally, I wanna travel the whole world but for now I guess Barcelona was a striking idea. So, my upcoming trip there made me think for a while. What is traveling?

Traveling is more than the destination. Cliche. But true. Traveling is the excitement of booking your tickets and the place you are going to stay. It is organizing your trip and making your suitcase. For me, this is such a sacred moment because when I make my suitcase the only thing I do not consider to be necessary is the lamp on my bedside table. Crazy, I know. Haha! But, most importantly, bear in mind that ”wherever you go, go with all your heart” -Confucius because at the end traveling is not where you are going but the discovery of the unknown, the feelings and the memories that you bring with you back home.

14971000-vintage-travel-background-collage

Anywhere you are planning to go, I hope you’ll all have a great, great summer.

Sooner or later. It’s coming!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

