Reporting from “the hole”

Somewhere in between pretty Florence and chaotic Athens is the pretty chaotic city of Rome. I am a proud Athenian that now lives in a hole in Rome. What do I mean by hole? I literally mean hole, my house is so small, I can barely swing a cat in it, I bang my head, shins and knees at least a couple of times a day, and even though I often feel like “the hole” is out to get me, it’s where I call home ( for now)! And let’s not forget “the hole” is in Rome!!

flat,550x550,075,f

I am not a blogger and I hardly ever write, (unless it’s my grocery list) but when my good friend chryspa invited me on her blog I thought to myself if you have nothing to say about Rome you might as well shoot yourself, or something to that effect! So whoever wants to discover Rome with me, can come along for the ride… Any questions, any specific place you would like me to check out, just let me know and I will do my best to keep it interesting and as close to the real experience as possible. Oh and by the way, if you think that perhaps beauty should have its limits, that a kind of visual poverty often yields unexpected riches, this is the city that can prove you wrong.

I sometimes fancy,that Rome–mere Rome–will crowd everything else out of my heart.”
Nathaniel Hawthorne, The Blithedale Romance

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Welcome!😉

    Reply
  2. Benvenutaaaaaa!!!! ♥😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

