New York: Now and Then

If you ask me, I have never been to New York but there is always something magical in this city that excites me even through the photos.

NY

Thus, I decided to share with you an interesting historical flashback of this American city. I will show you some photos that my sister e-mailed me, which depict the same places in the city in different decades. The old ones have been taken in the 20th century, whereas the rest of them are contemporary ones.

What is impressive in these photos is the fact that many buildings remain identical through the time and of course the significance of nature is widely obvious. The green spots have not been uprooted despite its radical development.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

”I’m in love with cities, I’ve never been to and people I’ve never met– Unknown

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

